The Official Website of Afghan Premier League

Secondary menu


2015 RAPL Season Review: De Spinghar Bazan

29 Nov, 2015

On October 2nd this year, De Spinghar Bazan successfully dethroned Shaheen Asmayee in the 2015 RAPL Main Event in a thrilling 4-3 penalty shootout victory marking their first RAPL championship in their history.

Bazan had never been in the final since RAPL's inception three years ago in 2012. In fact, they have come a long way from their humiliating 10-0 loss to Toofan Harirod in the 2012 semifinals. They defeated De Maiwand Atalan to claim the third place team ranking last year and, for sure, added on their success this year.

Bazan kicked off the season with a 2-2 draw against Mawjhai Amu. They didn't disappoint in their second game against De Abasin Sape winning with a 3-1 score, thanks to goals from Fahim Afkar, Shafaq Ayubi and Hamid Habibi. Their third game of the group stage was scheduled with Oqban Hindukosh and with goals from Faqeer Hussain Himati and Ahmad Reshad Hassanzada they rose to the challenge of beating Oqaban 2-0 and making their way onto the semifinals.

 Bazan outshined Atalan in a 6-3 penalty shootout in the semifinals blazing their way to the final. Fahim Afkar and Ahmad Zohib Aseel were key players along the team for Bazan to record their first RAPL championship in this season.


Share this page