The Official Website of Afghan Premier League

Secondary menu



24 Jan, 2017

The AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 draw for the qualifiers took place at Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (UAE) yesterday, January 23, 2017.  

The official draw for the competition’s latest stage put the 24 teams into six groups. With matches played both home and away during the official FIFA days from March 28, 2017 to March 27, 2018.

Based on the draw, Afghanistan will compete with Jordan, Vietnam, and Cambodia. The winners and runners-up of each group - a total of 12 teams - will qualify for the final competition of the AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019.

A total of three stadiums will be used in this cup in Abu Dhabi, with two each in Dubai and Al Ain and one in Sharjah

Draw Result: 

Group A: Kyrgyz Republic, India, Myanmar, Macau

Group B: DPR Korea, Hong Kong, Lebanon, Malaysia

Group C: Jordan, Vietnam, Afghanistan, Cambodia

Group D: Oman, Palestine, Maldives, Bhutan

Group E: Bahrain, Turkmenistan, Chinese, Taipei, Singapore

Group F: Philippines, Tajikistan, Yemen, Nepal

Meanwhile, the 2016 Roshan Afghan Premier League (RAPL) champions, Shaheen Asmayee, will compete in the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Cup 2017 with Khosilot football club of Tajikistan on 31 January, 2017 and 07 February 2017.

Follow RAPL social platforms to find more about the AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 and Shaheen Asmayee’s game in the AFC Cup 2017 on (www.afghanpremierleague.com) and (www.youtube.com/afghanpremierleague). To see photos of your favorite teams like RAPL Instagram page (Afghanpremierleague.official). 


Share this page