The Official Website of Afghan Premier League

Secondary menu


Atalan’s 26-Man Squad

9 Jun, 2016

The 2016 RAPL Regional Tournament (Maidan-e-Sabz) in the Southwest region of Afghanistan took place from May 13th to May 16th in Kandahar City. De Maiwand Atalan represents Kandahar, Nimroz, Zabul, Orozgan, and Helmand provinces. Five teams that competed in this tournament were each Kandahar A, Kandahar B, Helmand, Orozgan, and Zabul. 

Kandahar B outperformed other four teams to claim the championship of this tournament and Abdul Rahman from Kandahar B received Man of the Tournament award. This year, FIFA and AFC licensed RAPL Coach from Tajikistan, Boir Igamberdiev and high ranking AFF officials have recruited 11 new players who will have the chance to play for Atalan for the first time in the Main Event.

Last year, De Spinghar Bazan knocked out Atalan from the championship round in a nail-biting penalty shootout. Atalan was able to defeat Mawjahi Amu only to secure the third place ranking in the last year’s Main Event.  

Atalan’s best attack last year Mustafa Afshar who claimed the RAPL Golden Boot won’t be playing for Atalan this year. He returned to his hometown Herat and will play for Toofan Harirod this year.

You can watch RAPL Regional Touranments (Maidan-e-Sabz) on TOLO TV and Lemar TV on Thursdays at 10:30 PM. You can also follow the most recent updates on all RAPL social media platforms and website.


Share this page