The Official Website of Afghan Premier League

Secondary menu


De Spinghar Bazan’s 21-Man squad for 2017 APL

12 Jul, 2017

The Afghan Premier League (APL) team initiated the east zone regional tournament in Jalalabad city, Nangarhar for the sixth consecutive year to facilitate the road for young-talented football players of this zone and let them be enlisted in the De Spinghar Bazan’s squad. The tournament took place from June 13th to June 16th, 2017. Nangarhar “A”, Nangarhar “B”, Nuristan, Laghman, and Kunar were the five competing teams in this region.

De Spinghar Bazan represent the east zone of Afghanistan in APL; Nanagarhar, Kunar, Laghman, and Nooristan provinces come under this zone. The team has a good reputation and history in APL. Bazan was the APL defending champions winning their first-ever title in 2015; however, failed to perform satisfactory in the 2016 APL.

To bring back the pride and let Bazan etch their name on the 2017 APL Cup, a team of Afghanistan Football Federation (AFF) officials and football experts have traveled to Jalalabad to pick the best and brilliant 21 players for De Spinghar Bazan’s squad.

This year, Nangarhar “A” won the 2017 APL east zone regional tournament cup and Nuristan came as the runners-up. Laghman received the Fair Play Award of this region. Shafaq Ayoubi, the well-known striker of Nangarhar “A”, won the Best Player of Tournament Award and Zohib Aseel was entitled to the Best Goalkeeper Award.

The APL main event’s matches will broadcast live on TOLO TV, Lemar TV, Arman FM, and Arakozai FM. Watch more videos on the APL YouTube page at (www.youtube.com/afghanpremierleague). Visit (www.afghanpremierleague.com) for more updates. You can enjoy the high-quality photos of your favorite teams and players on APL Instagram at Afghanpremierleague.official.

Share this page