The Official Website of Afghan Premier League

Secondary menu


Draw Show excites as RAPL teams are grouped

19 Aug, 2014

With all of Afghanistan awaiting results, the 2014 RAPL Draw Show was broadcasted on Wednesday, 13th August. 

Members of Parliament Dr Anarkali Kaur Honaryar and Bakhtar Siavash joined Afghan National Team coach Mohammad Yousef Kargar on stage for the lottery draw or qur-a-qashi. RAPL Deputy Commissioner Said Omar Akbar was also on hand. 

The teams were split into two groups (A and B).

When the selection process was complete group A included: Oqaban Hindukosh, Mawjhai Amu, Shaheen Asmayee, and De Abasin Sape.

The four remaining teams: Simorgh Alborz, Toofan Harirod, De Maiwand Atalan, and De Spinghar Bazan will make up group B. The opening match will take place on August 28th will feature Shaheen Asmayee and De Abasin Sape.  The broadcast will be exclusively on TOLO TV, Lemar TV, Arman FM and Arakozia FM. 

It will also be watchable on the RAPL YouTube page (www.youtube.com/afghanpremierleague)

Share this page