The Official Website of Afghan Premier League

Secondary menu


Green Field EP.3: Kandahar Regional Tournament

9 Jun, 2013

Kandahar regional tournament started on May 21th to May 24th,at Ahmed Shahi Football stadium, Kandahar. In this tournament players divided into six teams were supposed to play against each other to find a place in the top 26 player’s squad. The teams were from Kandahar, Helmand, Zabul and Urozgan. However, due to heavy fighting the team of Urozgan province could not join the tournament in Kandahar and the five remaining team played against each other.

As per the revised schedule of the tournament, each team played four matches against the other teams, amongst which the 26 best players were selected in the first phase. In the second phase of Maidan-e-Sabz, which will be taking place in the Holy  month of Ramadan, 18 top players from among these 26 players shall be selected to represent the De Spinghar Bazan team in the Roshan Afghan Premier League that will kick off on August 22nd 2013.

The tournament between the teams of Kandahar region was conducted under the supervision of certified, experienced and trained coaches of the Afghanistan Football Federation (AFF), who were responsible for the selection of the 26 top players, in the first phase. 

Hundreds of Football fans from around the city turned up to support their teams and favorite players.

The players who got selected in the first round are;

List of 26 Players from Kandahar Zone
S/No Name Position Team
1 Abdul Qayum Sapand Goal Keeper Helmand
2 Qudratullah Goal Keeper Kandahar-A
3 Ahmedullah Goal Keeper Kandahar-B
4 Muhammad Younas Defender Kandahar-A
5 Mahmood Defender Kandahar-A
6 Faridoon Defender Kandahar-A
7 Abdul Qayum Himat Defender Helmand
8 Sheer Khan Defender Helmand
9 Matiullah Defender Kandahar-B
10 Mirwais Defender Nimrooz
11 Farid Azad Defender Helmand
12 Hazrat Defender Kandahar-A
13 Waheed Zirak Midfielder Helmand
14 Basheer Azimi Midfielder Helmand
15 Asadullah Razai Midfielder Helmand
16 Ali Hazarah Midfielder Helmand
17 Sami Ghairatmal Midfielder Kandahar-A
18 Ahmed Midfielder Kandahar-A
19 Matin Midfielder Nimrooz
20 Faiz Muhammad Midfielder Kandahar-A
21 Samiullah Midfielder Kandahar-B
22 Sayed Baqir Forward Helmand
23 Mustafa Zobal Forward Kandahar-A
24 Zedan Forward Kandahar-A
25 Qudus Forward Kandahar-A
26 Baryalay Forward Nimrooz

Share this page